Baccalaureate Degrees

The four-year degrees available from Mayville State University include the Bachelor of Science in Education, Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Science, Bachelor of Applied Science, and Bachelor of University Studies.  Each requires satisfactory completion of a minimum of 120 semester hours of college courses. Most degrees require a major and a minor field of study.  Specific requirements for the various majors and minors are listed in the Departments and Curricula section of this catalog.

Teaching Majors*

Early Childhood Education B.S.Ed.

Elementary Education B.S.Ed.  †

Secondary Education Majors:

     Composite in Science Education  (B.S.Ed.)

     Composite in Social Science Education  (B.S.Ed.)

     English Education (B.S.Ed.)

     Health Education (B.S.Ed.)

     Mathematics Education  (B.S.Ed.)

     Physical Education (B.S.Ed.)

     Special Education (B.S.Ed.)

* Certification for teacher education available for all teaching majors.

†   Coursework in this major is also available at a distance

Non-Teaching Majors

Accounting (B.S.)

Agribusiness (B.S.)

Allied Health (B.S.)

Applied Psychology (B.A.)

Biology (B.S.)

Business Administration (B.S.)  †

Business Administration (B.A.S.)  †

Chemistry (B.S.)

Communication (B.A.)

Early Childhood (B.A.)  †

English (B.A.)

Fitness and Wellness (B.S.)

Mathematics  (B.S.)  †

Nursing (B.S.N.)  †

Social Science  (B.A.)

Sport Coaching (B.S.)

Sport Management (B.S.)

University Studies (B.U.S.)  †

†   Coursework in this major is also available at a distance