Print this page


North Dakota State Board of Higher Education

The State Board of Higher Education is the constitutional body responsible for governing the North Dakota state institutions of higher education.



Mayville State University


Office of the President

Brian Van Horn, Ed.D., President

Mary Trudeau, Executive Assistant


Office of Academic Affairs

Tami Such, Ph.D., R.N., P.H.N., Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs

Ashley Hanson, Executive Assistant


Office of Student Affairs

Andrew Pflipsen, Ed.D., Vice President for Student Affairs, Title IX Coordinator


Office of Business Affairs

Steven Bensen, Interim Vice President for Business Affairs

Sarah Gasevic, M.S., Director of Human Resources

Courtney Peterson, Controller


Office of Institutional Effectiveness

Executive Director

Ashley Kulland, M.S., Coordinator of Academic Assessment & Institutional Research


Intercollegiate Athletics

Ryan Hall, M.S., Athletic Director

Catlin Solum, B.S., Sports Information Director 


Office of Development 

Executive Foundation Director

Beth Swenson, A.A., Interim Executive Foundation Director


Office of Public Relations

Beth Swenson, A.A., Director


Academic Division Chairpersons

Rhonda Nelson, M.B.A., Business

Andrea Dulski-Bucholz, Ph.D., Education

Jeremiah Moen, Ph. D., Health, Physical Education and Recreation

Lynn DiLivio, Ph.D., Liberal Arts

Collette Christoffers, M.S.N., R.N., P.H.N., Nursing

Joseph Mehus Ph.D., Science and Mathematics


Office of Admissions

Jim Morowski, B.S., Director of Admissions 


Office of Academic Records

Heather Hoyt, M.B.A., Director


Office of Extended Learning

Misti Wuori, M.B.A., M.M.G.T., Director, Distance Education and Adult Learning


Office of Financial Aid

Shirley Hanson, B.S., Director


Office of Academic Advising 

Teri Wright, M.Ed., Director 


Information Technology Services

Rob Frederick, Chief Information Officer


Student Affairs

Katie Richards, M.Ed., Director of Student Success and Disabilities Services

Kristi Lentz, M.Ed., Director of Counseling and Freshmen Retention Services

Jeffrey Powell, Ph.D., Director

Director of Student Involvement

Bella Hettich, Director of Diversity and Inclusion

Director of Strategic Student Communication 

Matthew Berglund, M.A., Director of Esports Program 


Title IX 

Andrew Pflipsen, Title IX Coordinator 

Sarah Gasevic, Deputy Title IX Coordinator 

Jeffery Powell, Deputy TItle IX Coordinator 


Veterans and Military 

Susan Cordahl, B.A.S., Veterans Certifying Official 


Office of Business Affairs

Byrnes-Quanbeck Library

Kelly Kornkven, M.S., Director


University Bookstore

Pam Soholt, A.A., Director


Dining Services 

Bryan Karolus, Director 


Child Development Programs

Jessica Amb, B.S., Director


Physical Plant

Dan Lorenz, A.A., Director


Facilities Services

Bob Kozojed, A.S., Director, Campus Security