North Dakota State Board of Higher Education

The State Board of Higher Education is the constitutional body responsible for governing the North Dakota state institutions of higher education.




Mayville State University


Office of the President

Brian Van Horn, Ed.D., President

Mary Trudeau, Executive Assistant



Office of Academic Affairs

Keith Stenehjem, Ed.D., Vice President for Academic Affairs

Ashley Hanson, Executive Assistant


Office of Student Affairs

Andrew Pflipsen, Ed.D., Vice President for Student Affairs


Office of Business Affairs

Jami Hovet, M.B.A., Vice President for Business Affairs

Sarah Gasevic, Director of Human Resources, Title IX Coordinator

Courtney Peterson, Controller


Office of Institutional Effectiveness

Maren A. Johnson, M.A., Executive Director

Ashley Kulland, M.S., Senior Institutional Research Coordinator


Intercollegiate Athletics

Ryan Hall, Athletic Director


Development Office

John Klocke, B.S., Executive Foundation Director


Office of Public Relations

Beth Swenson, A.A., Director


Academic Division Chairpersons

Rhonda Nelson, M.B.A., Business

Andrea Dulski-Bucholz, Ph.D., Education

Jeremiah Moen, Ph. D., Health, Physical Education and Recreation

Dalton McMahon, D.A., Liberal Arts

Tami Such, M.S.N., R.N., P.H.N., Nursing

Robert Miess, Ph.D., Science and Mathematics


Office of Admissions

Jim Morowski, B.S., Director of Admissions

Mindy O’Connor, B.S., Admissions Coordinator, Veterans Certifying Official


Office of Academic Records

Heather Hoyt, M.B.A., Director


Office of Extended Learning

Misti Wuori, M.B.A., M.M.G.T., Director, Distance Education and Adult Learning


Office of Financial Aid

Shirley Hanson, B.S., Director


Office of Student Life

Jeffrey Powell, Ph.D., Director

Kyle Myers, Director of Student Involvement


Information Technology Services

Patrick Steele, M.S., Chief Information Officer


Student Affairs

Katie Richards, M.Ed., Director of Student Success and Disabilities Services

Kristi Lentz, M.Ed., Director of Counseling and Freshmen Retention Services

Dina Zavala-Petherbridge, M.A., Director of Cultural Diversity and Inclusion


Byrnes-Quanbeck Library

Kelly Kornkven, M.S., Library Director


University Bookstore

Pam Soholt, A.A., Director


Child Development Programs

Jessica Amb, B.S., Director


Physical Plant

Dan Lorenz, A.A., Director



Facilities Services

Bob Kozojed, A.S., Director, Campus Security